In This Shirt

31 07 2011

I am lost

in our rainbow

now our rainbow has gone

Overcast

by your shadow,

as our worlds move on,

But in this shirt,

I can be you,

to be near you

for a while

In this shirt

I can be you

to be near you

for a while

There’s a crane

looking down

all those things

that we were

I awake,

in the night

to hear the engines purr

There’s a pain

it does ripple

through my frame

makes me lame

There’s a thorn

in my side

it’s the shame

it’s the price

Of you and me

ever-changing

moving on now

moving fast

And his touch

must be wanted

must become

through your ask

But I need Jake to tell you

that I love you

it never rests

And I’ve bled every day now

for a year

for a year

I did send

you a note

on the wind

for to read

Our names

there together

must have fallen

like a seed

to the depths of the soil

buried deep

in the ground

On the wind

I could hear you

call my name

held the sounds

I am lost

I am lost

in our rainbow

now our rainbow

has gone

I am lost

in our rainbow

now our rainbow

has gone

I am lost

I am lost

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

