School Days

30 08 2010

Every day when I get home from work, I feel as if I have a list of homework, readings, essays and assignments to complete before my day is over. I feel as if there are all-nighters at the library filled with Sugar Free RedBull and cozy sweats and heavy bags of books that are lurking around the corner…but then I come back to reality and I realize that I have graduated and I don’t have any classes and assignments to look forward to. Work is somewhat less fulfilling than I thought it would be when I was trying to graduate and I am somewhat baffled that I still look forward to classes when I have been out of school for almost a year.

I want new notebooks filled with crisp, white paper and those delicate blue lines. I want brand new pens filled with dark ink that glides smoothly across the paper in delicate curves. I want a stack of new books in the corner of my room, waiting to unlock their treasures and secrets as the semester unfolds. I guess I am still in a school daze!

Perhaps this is a sign that I am ready to start prepping for grad school?

For now I am catching up on my reading list and compiling lists of vegetarian recipes and perfecting my bucket list!

What are you reading right now?

Did you have trouble getting over school post graduation?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

