Sunshine Shining

15 05 2010

I am finally on the upswing from the disease that took me down this past week. I have no idea what happened to make me so ill and out of it in such a small period of time but I was really sick for the majority of the week. Sunday was a horrible day (and driving back from Wac was terrible for me as a combo of hangover and illness onset) and Monday brought a sore throat, fever and chills, aches, dizziness, nausea, runny nose, ear and head aches and general icky-ness. Not a great week. I battled through work on Monday and Tuesday but only stuck through half of Wednesday. I went home after grabbing some hoodies from the storage unit and spent the rest of the day in bed trying to recover. I worked almost 13 hours on Thursday to make up my hours (which was not as bad as I thought it would be) and a normal day on Friday. Luckily, I was fine on Friday (almost entirely back to normal) and I was blessing Tylenol Cold n Flu because it saved me (along with Airborne, Diet Dew, orange juice and soup).

Friday…I was in such a good mood from feeling better that I wore dark dress jeans, black moccasins, a pink/purple/turquoise/white plaid babydoll and white cardigan. I actually did my hair, too…which never rarely happens. Friday night was spent with the boyfriend watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer on Netflix and reading a new book from Louise Erdrich (one of my fav authors).

This weekend, D and I took Dolce to Petco to get new babies (since she has ripped the stuffing and body parts off all of the babies she already owns). We let her walk around and have a good time sniffing and exploring the store and we got her a yellow bumble bee baby and a purple sheep. She really enjoyed it and I had a great time showing off my baby girl…lots of people think she is adorable (with good reason) and she loves to show off.

D took my to Qdoba afterwards for lunch (since I have been jonesing for some Chipotle and miss it) and I got a veggie burrito which was pretty good and pretty comparable to Chipotle (not as good).

I am looking to spending the afternoon with D and Dolce (even though he has a friend in town for the weekend for a Dungeons and Dragons tournament and we might go visit him) and a little Buffy the Vampire Slayer 🙂

What are your plans for the weekend? I hope you have something fun planned!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

