Bake That Sh!t

29 04 2010

Pardon the implied profanity of my title…it’s been one of those days.

I had a huge project at work that took up most of my day…from 10:45 to 4:30…and I was practically in tears when I was done because I was so thrilled to have completed it…at least I walked away from work knowing I accomplished something. This week has once again flown by and I am looking forward to a weekend filled with fun things!

One of my strange things that I do at work is a) stand in the locker room and read a book in the sunshine from the window rather than sit in the break room because I sit most of the day and need to get the blood moving again. I would walk outside but we are super close to the airport and it’s too loud, windy and traffic-laden to do so safely…and my coworkers already think I am crazy enough.

I also wait 15 minutes after work, sitting in my car in the parking lot, before leaving for home…this is because my transmission is having troubles and I am less anxious driving in less traffic that comes 15 minutes after the rush with work being done has passed. The coworkers think I am crazy since I am sitting there reading in my car (inevitably baking in the sun-warmed interior).

At home…I made vegetarian Spanish rice and wrapped a serving in a Multigrain Flat Out Wrap with some shredded Cheddar and a Boca burger chopped up. I topped that little burrito baby with some hot salsa and a sprinkle more cheddar…to be served with salad and veggies 🙂 I baked it at 425 degrees for 15 minutes to melt the cheese, warm the thing up and get it a little crispy. I’m stoked that my cooking abilities are improving…I didn’t burn it and it actually came out semi-healthy and exactly what I wanted for comfort food on an exhausting day.

I am off to arrange plans for the weekend and savor my baked burrito baby. Hope you all are enjoying the countdown to the weekend!!!

Actions

Information

One response

30 04 2010
Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

I always sneak to areas in my building with the most sunlight. Even if it’s just for a moment it feels soooo goooood 🙂

Have a great weekend!

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

