Raw

7 12 2009

So I have been toying with the idea of going vegan or raw. I know this is a big step and I would try to ease into it slowly (especially since I heard that a lot of nut based foods in the raw world can give you an upset tummy if you don’t try to get used to them). I have been considering doing it for like the month of January (since I will be visiting the boyfriend’s fam following graduati0n for the entire month of December and they already accommodate me as a vegetarian!) and seeing if I like it enough to stick with it. I have been eating worse and worse (sliding back from the beginning of college and the 2-4 years I was in Kato when I ate like an angel) and I want to get back on track…especially for the boyfriend and my 5 year anniversary in April. There has also been talk of D’s fam going on a cruise and me going with so I want to get my body in shape…beginning now!

Soooo…I have been thinking of the vegan thing since that is closer to how I eat right now but if I wanted to try raw…there is an awesome giveaway at the twins’ blog! Go to http://www.pure2raw.com/2009/12/holiday-giveaway-hormones-candida-diet/ to get a sneak peek and enter their awesome giveaway!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

