Summer Living…

15 08 2009

So the last two months have been really fun but quite busy. I spent the beginning of July at the Grode’s in Sioux Falls, visiting the boy and fam and generally enjoying my time catching up with D. I had a great time hanging with his sister, Michelle, since she was home after moving out of her job/apartment in Chicago and before her new assignment as an OT in Arizona. She is settled in Lake Havasu in AZ, working at her new assignment but we got to hang out before she left.

We double dated with her new boyfriend, John, at the new Harry Potter movie. I got to help her out when she had last minute dental surgery on an infected tooth and she needed a ride to the office and then home. We hung out having HP marathon movie binges and dished on cuties in Twilight for days on end. She biked 150 miles in two days so I went with her to get her road bike and register as well as supported her when she made it to the finish line in great time. I had a great time and I think that we got closer after the visits I made ๐Ÿ™‚

I also enjoyed spending time with the rest of the Grode clan since they all get together on Wednesday nights at Gma and Gpa Grode’s house for dinner, drinks and card games. It is so fun seeing all of his cousins, aunts and uncles and his gma and gpa ๐Ÿ™‚ He has a huge family and I love getting to know all of them.

Most of my days are spent reading and watching Lost while hanging with the chihuahua while D is at work. I also try to clean around the house, tidying up so it looks nice when his mom and dad get home from their jobs ๐Ÿ™‚

This weekend we are driving to St. Cloud for his cousin David’s wedding ๐Ÿ™‚ More weddings…and more excitement since this is a family one. It will be a long drive but a good time for all and I am thrilled to get to go. Someday…

Two movies I want to see: GI Joe and The Time Traveler’s Wife…both look good. I LOVE Eric Bana (Troy) and Rachel McAdams (The Notebook and Mean Girls) so I can’t wait to see them together in what has become a popularย  book this summer….and Channing Tatum just looks yummy and I heart Sienna Miller, making GI Joe appealing.

My bday is next weekend but I am considering cancelling the plans I had in Uptown because so many of my friends are not attending. I don’t know if this is just a bad weekend for it or if I have just grown apart from my friends but it sucks that the people that mean so much to me wont be there. Doom, D and Dizzle will all be there so that makes it better but I will miss Ogre, Uppers and Chili Pepper ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Since my bday is on Sunday, we are celebrating Saturday, the night before, since it will be more fun and school starts on Monday so I don’t want a hangover.

Friday night: D drives in to Kato after work.

Saturday: Pick up free gift at Sephora counter in JC Penney at Eden Prairie Shopping Center (3 lip glosses!), brunch with Daddy and D in Anoka, Como Zoo, Chino Latino for dinner and drinks, then dancing and more drinks in Uptown.

Sunday: HAPPY 24th to me…recovery and maybe more drinks in Kato.

More later…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

